Maroon 5


Maroon 5 is an homage to the pop rock band from Los Angeles, California. The group was originally formed in 1994 under the name Kara’s Flowers while they are still attending high school. With members of Adam Levine, Jesse Carmichael, Mickey Madden and Ryan Dusick, they signed Reprise Records and released the album The Fourth World 1997.Pada in 2001, the band reunited and add James Valentine is a member, and headed in a new direction under name of Maroon 5.
Maroon 5 Octone Records signing and recording his debut album in 2002. His album, Songs About Jane, was released in June 2002. His first song “Harder to Breathe” are broadcast, so that helped propel the album to number 6 on the U.S. Billboard 200. The second and the third song from the album, “This Love” and “She Will Be Loved”, is the worldwide hits in 2004.Dusick left the band in September 2006, citing injuries sustained by constant touring, and was replaced by Matt Flynn.



  • Adam Levine – lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitar (1994–present)
  • Jesse Carmichael – keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals (1994–present; on hiatus since 2012, plans to return in 2013)
  • Mickey Madden – bass guitar (1994–present)
  • James Valentine – lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals (2001–present)
  • Matt Flynn – drums, percussion (2006–present; touring member from 2004 to 2006)
Former members
  • Ryan Dusick – drums, percussion, backing vocals (1994–2006)